default image

Had a lovely stay at Ruth’s taking care of Pericles. He was an easy indoor/outdoor cat. Her place is centrally located between Ajijic and Chapala, on the bus route, and close to Walmart and other shopping. Would love to see them in the future.

Catherine Housesitter Jun. 8, 2024

default image

Catherine was my cat sitter for one month. She is outgoing, reliable and very personable. My cat was well cared for during the month she was here. I would have no hesitation about recommending her to care for your pets and home.

Ruth Homeowner Jun. 8, 2024

default image

I enjoyed caring for Paulette and Marc’s three doggies and their home! The 3 dogs have a lot of energy and are very sweet. And the owners are lovely people. Their home in San Luis Potosí is spacious and well located, near a bus line that makes it easier to Continue Reading

Bertelle Housesitter Jun. 8, 2024

default image

Lorna is a great host! Very warm and inviting. Her house is fabulous with many beautiful murals to admire, layed out over three floors, there’s plenty of space to choose where to hang out. Her four legged companions are pure love with a kick (right amount of liveliness). I enjoyed Continue Reading

Hans Housesitter Jun. 6, 2024

default image

Jacqui has a lovely apartment right in the center of Guanajuato. And, her cat, Colette (aka Kitty Kitty) is just adorable. It took her a while to warm up to me, but when she did, she wanted ALL the cuddles. Her favorite place to sit was right on my chest. Continue Reading

Cathy Housesitter Jun. 6, 2024

default image

Louise sat for me for a month in May 2024. She arrived the night before the sit, asked great questions and the animals loved her. Unfortunately, Mexico experienced an extended heat wave with occasional power outages her entire stay. She did not complain and as thorough and dedicated to the Continue Reading

Lorna Homeowner and House Sitter Jun. 5, 2024

default image

Hans sat in my house in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, in April 2024 with my 2 cats and a dog. We met before the house sit began & he asked very good questions and the animals immediately gravitated towards him – a good sign. He corresponded with questions and Continue Reading

Lorna Homeowner and House Sitter Jun. 5, 2024

default image

House sitting for Fiona was a magical experience. Her house has a unique energy, a lovely garden, and her dogs are the epitome of the happy pill: golden hair, cheerful sparkly eyes, and very charismatic. Every day was an adventure with those two. The cats are a bit more discreet, Continue Reading

Andrea Housesitter Jun. 5, 2024

default image

Cathy was such a delight. She is an experienced cat sitter and took very good care of Cosette and even sent me pictures of her on her lap feeling comfy. She is super responsible and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. In fact I already tried but she Continue Reading

jacquie Homeowner Jun. 4, 2024

default image

I had Leslie house sit for me a second time; only this time, I had just adopted a 3rd street dog. I notified Leslie asap that “things had changed”. I told her I completely understood if she declined because 3 dogs were not in the original equation. Leslie graceful still Continue Reading

Marc & Paulette Homeowner and House Sitter Jun. 4, 2024

default image

Summer and Mike took care of my house and two dogs for eight weeks while I was away. They did a great job! They communicated when necessary as well as to update me with photos of my pets. They took care of everything according to my instructions. They left the Continue Reading

Mary Ann Homeowner Jun. 4, 2024

default image

I highly recommend Nancy. She did a 3 week sit for my three dogs and I couldn’t be more pleased. The dogs loved her and were well cared for. Nancy was very conscientious not only with my animals but with my house as well. She is very communicative and personable Continue Reading

Becky Homeowner Jun. 3, 2024

default image

Michael and Cecilia sat with our sweet Mimi and we are so pleased! Mimi was very happy when we returned and I know she was well taken care of. They communicated just as we asked, with photos and videos every day. I missed my pup! The house was spotless. I Continue Reading

Susan Homeowner Jun. 3, 2024

default image

Anita is a wonderful person, she is gracious and offers a beautiful home with an amazing little kitty. TigerLily grabbed our hearts, she loves to chat and is very easy to care for. The location of the home is great. It offers great views on the walk to the city Continue Reading

Jeff & Claudia Housesitter Jun. 3, 2024

default image

Becky was great. She picked me up from the bus station. Her dogs are easy and lovely .. Nice are of town to stay in. Nice secure quiet home and neighborhood. Will be happy to come back.

Nancy Housesitter Jun. 3, 2024

default image

Herb & Fernando are outstanding. They watered my many plants and I mean I have a lot of plants: roof top terrace, atrium garden, laundry room plants, carport plants. In addition, I also maintain the terrace garden of my neighbors. They did that too. They stayed three weeks during the Continue Reading

Kathryn Homeowner May. 28, 2024

default image

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Christine and Jay’s house and to care for their lovely dog Heather. She was an absolute delight, an 11-year old labradoodle who is so sweet, easy to take care of, loves to cuddle and is very popular in the neighbourhood. We were Continue Reading

Julia & Peter House Sitter May. 27, 2024

default image

Ashleigh was amazing. She took great care of my kitten, played with her, sent photos, kept me updated. Hopefully she will be returning next year!

Laureen Homeowner May. 16, 2024

default image

Kamila was amazing! She took excellent care of our dogs and our home. When we returned from our trip, our home was spotless and our 3 dogs had been well cared for. She is a delightful woman with a great heart and I highly recommend her to sit for you.

Jacqueline D Homeowner and House Sitter May. 14, 2024

default image

Rick kindly came a day early, so we could be sure we covered everything he needed to know about our pups and our home. While we were away, he communicated regularly and sent photos of our pups. We came home to a clean and cared for home and two happy Continue Reading

Vernon C Homeowner May. 13, 2024

default image

Toni was fantastic. She worked around the dates of the stay to come a day early and leave a day later to accommodate my schedule. Ezekiel LOVED her. She was attentive to the needs of the dog and the house was very clean upon my return. She dealt with neighbors Continue Reading

Bea Homeowner May. 9, 2024

default image

Laureen was an amazing host! She made me feel at home and left detailed instructions regarding the care of her cat and her home. Laureen’s home is a very pleasant and relaxing place to be. The neighbourhood is beautiful and very safe. I felt very comfortable getting around on foot Continue Reading

Ashleigh House Sitter May. 5, 2024

default image

Helena and Jim are a welcoming and hospitable couple. We felt very comfortable staying in their wonderful home in the hills of Ajijic. The view of Lake Chapala was extraordinary from their spacious patio! Jim was gracious to lend us his car which their adorable dog, Lola, enjoyed riding in. Continue Reading

Karen House Sitter May. 4, 2024

default image

Karen and Steve were wonderful housesitters. They embraced Lola and she embraced them. They remarked that Lola was a perfect dog (and we agree) and they loved being in our home. We were very pleased and would love to have them housesit again. Helena and Jim in Ajijic

Helena F Homeowner May. 4, 2024

default image

I had a lovely time sitting little Mimi at Susan and Mike’s lovely home! Everything was great: The community was so peaceful and quiet, and the amenities were fantastic. I loved my morning walks and afternoon visits to the pool. The house is beautiful, with a gorgeous yard and comfortable Continue Reading

Tanya H Homeowner and House Sitter Apr. 30, 2024

default image

Tanya did an excellent job taking care of Mimi and our home. Upon our return the house was spotless and Mimi was very happy. Would gladly have her pet sit again in the future!!!

Susan T Homeowner Apr. 30, 2024

default image

HouseSitMexico has helped us get in touch with some really wonderful people who love animals and travel. Their online systems and friendly support have made it fairly easy for us to sign up and find a great house sitter in a pinch!

Homeowner and House Sitter Jan. 21, 2024

default image

Membership with House Sit Mexico has made our travels possible and with peace of mind. Customer service is top notch and we have found many great sitters for our dogs. Thank you HSM team.

Homeowner and House Sitter May. 13, 2023

default image

On a scale of 1 to 5 Suzanne was a 7. Suzanne was conscientious and accommodating. She took care of watering my plants and keep our home tip top. But more importantly she loved my dog and our dog loved her. From the many photos she sent me, they were Continue Reading

Rose A Homeowner Dec. 7, 2022

default image

I’m so glad a friend told me about HouseSitMexico. The website is easy to navigate and very well organized. I use HouseSitMexico both as a sitter and a homeowner/traveler. I’ve had the opportunity to meet some amazing people and the privilege of caring for their home and pets. I can’t Continue Reading

Jacqueline D Homeowner and House Sitter Dec. 7, 2022

default image

When my husband and I moved to Mexico, we didn’t intend to become full-time house-sitters. But once we got started, we’ve booked ten months of solid back-to-back house-sits (April 1, 2022 to February 2, 2023). Most of them were at least 3 weeks long, giving us some good time to Continue Reading

Dani B House Sitter Dec. 7, 2022

default image

This website is brilliant! Absolutely BRILLIANT, just had my first sitters in.. we will be life long friends! The website offers totally fluid communications between who wants and who will sit! So impressed.. as I am not so swift on today’s electronics!..👍👍👍

Homeowner and House Sitter Nov. 2, 2022

default image

Wow! My wife and I love HouseSitMexico.com! Every step in the process to list our house-sit was easy. We only interviewed several candidates before we selected someone who had references and that we felt comfortable with. Wow! Sending messages to candidates was very simple. Wow! Letting candidates know that the Continue Reading

Tom E Homeowner and House Sitter Oct. 29, 2022

default image

I have been a member of HouseSitMexico for several years, and I have been so pleased with my experience. I’ve grown to rely upon their wonderful sitters, some of whom have even become friends. I have always come home to see my dogs happy, healthy, and obviously in love with Continue Reading

Judy M Homeowner Oct. 14, 2022

default image

Having used HouseSitMexico.com since 2019, I highly recommend this site. I have found reliable and trustworthy people to house sit and lovingly care for my pup. Not only have I readily found sitters, but I have also found new friends. The tools provided are great to get you started and Continue Reading

Mirna P Homeowner Jul. 22, 2022

default image

A few weeks ago I was stressing about finding a house sitter for our dog when we were leaving on a 2-week trip. I finally decided to give HousesitMexico a try. Alex was very helpful and patient when I wasn’t sure how I would do some things on her site. Continue Reading

Anita L Homeowner, San Antonio Tlayacapan Feb. 20, 2022

Add Your Review

Please log in if you would like to leave a testimonial.

Note: Reviews of sitters (submitted by homeowners/renters based on their experience) are seen on Sitters’ Profiles (which can be seen by Homeowner/Renter Members). Reviews of past house sitting assignments are included on full descriptions of listings. The reviews below are of members’ experience using HouseSitMexico.com, the platform where sitters and residents of Mexico connect.