Following are reviews about HouseSitMexico and the value of our service, submitted by members:

Members! Add your review by clicking here.

default image

This website is brilliant! Absolutely BRILLIANT, just had my first sitters in.. we will be life long friends! The website offers totally fluid communications between who wants and who will sit! So impressed.. as I am not so swift on today’s electronics!..👍👍👍

Homeowner and House Sitter Nov. 2, 2022

default image

Wow! My wife and I love HouseSitMexico.com! Every step in the process to list our house-sit was easy. We only interviewed several candidates before we selected someone who had references and that we felt comfortable with. Wow! Sending messages to candidates was very simple. Wow! Letting candidates know that the Continue Reading

Tom E Homeowner and House Sitter Oct. 29, 2022

default image

I have been a member of HouseSitMexico for several years, and I have been so pleased with my experience. I’ve grown to rely upon their wonderful sitters, some of whom have even become friends. I have always come home to see my dogs happy, healthy, and obviously in love with Continue Reading

Judy M Homeowner Oct. 14, 2022

default image

Having used HouseSitMexico.com since 2019, I highly recommend this site. I have found reliable and trustworthy people to house sit and lovingly care for my pup. Not only have I readily found sitters, but I have also found new friends. The tools provided are great to get you started and Continue Reading

Mirna P Homeowner Jul. 22, 2022

default image

A few weeks ago I was stressing about finding a house sitter for our dog when we were leaving on a 2-week trip. I finally decided to give HousesitMexico a try. Alex was very helpful and patient when I wasn’t sure how I would do some things on her site. Continue Reading

Anita L Homeowner, San Antonio Tlayacapan Feb. 20, 2022

default image

Right out of the box HouseSitMexico came to the rescue. I am very picky about with whom I leave my pets. I even sent an email to my regular sitters, now back in the states, asking if they would consider flying down to do the sit. They haven’t lived here Continue Reading

Dawn C Homeowner Feb. 6, 2022

default image

We just had lisa631 (Lisa and her daughter Morgan) sit for us for a week. We met them the day before we left, formed an immediate bond with them. We don’t think our pets (two dogs and two cats) hardly noticed we were gone the entire time. We received daily Continue Reading

Betty Q Homeowner and House Sitter Jan. 16, 2022

default image

Thank you so much, Gracie, for giving me the opportunity to take care of your beautiful home in San Miguel and to get to know you and Patrick and become friends with your two dogs over the Christmas holidays. Negrita and Scout are great companions, very friendly and calm and Continue Reading

David M House Sitter Jan. 3, 2022

default image

A great weight off my back! A day after posting I had available sitters sending me messages. I will write again after I have actually left my home and pets in someone’s care.

Satina A Homeowner Jan. 3, 2022

default image

Karen and Rick were amazing. From the moment I met them I knew they would take care of everything while I was gone. Two pups a house and lots of instructions. Hahaha! All handled perfectly. They were responsive and kept me informed. I could not have asked for more. Thank Continue Reading

Susan B Homeowner Jan. 1, 2022

default image

My husband and I spent a week in Ajijic taking care of 2 special little dogs while their owner, Susan, went home for Christmas. We thank her very much for the opportunity to spend time in her lovely home and for sharing the companionship of her affectionate pets. Everything was Continue Reading

Karen D House Sitter Dec. 30, 2021

default image

We had the pleasure of sitting for John and Sheila in their beautiful home in San Miguel de Allende for the month of October We were invited to arrive a day early so we could learn about the house and the dog, Charlie. Charlie was the BESTEST dog in the Continue Reading

Kathy F Homeowner and House Sitter Dec. 5, 2021

default image

Freda and her daughter, Nadine were the most sensational house sitters. As I was making preparations for my trip, my dog (Bella) developed ear problems. Freda and Nadine took Bella to the Vet and administered medication. Bella was a new dog when I returned. Obviously Bella was in pain and Continue Reading

Gloria G Homeowner and House Sitter Nov. 9, 2021

default image

I have had the pleasure of dogsitting twice for Yessica. She is the kindest, sweetest, most thoughtful young lady I have ever met and her sweet dog, Skyler, is just as sweet and so cuddly. Both times were wonderful. Skyler is so easy to care for and fun to be Continue Reading

Carol D House Sitter Nov. 3, 2021

default image

Sandi and Bill were wonderful sitters. We were gone for six nights and we were sent regular updates with photos of the dogs and cats. We felt certain that the pets were well cared for, even pampered. When we returned we found the house in excellent condition, clean and in Continue Reading

Phyllis S Homeowner Oct. 20, 2021

default image

At the risk of sounding like a mutual admiration society since my home-owner recently posted her review of my care of her home, cats and plants, I must say it was an absolute pleasure to care for Pat B’s beautiful apartment and her lovely three cats for 5 weeks in Continue Reading

Freda H House Sitter Oct. 20, 2021

default image

Andrew and Karina were excellent house sitters and you are very lucky if you get these two to care for your home. The house was kept extremely tidy and the animals were well cared for. Andrew is very capable. If you need help with home improvement, he can probably help Continue Reading

jenn G Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

Not enough stars to reflect this house sit from Monday, 12 April to Tuesday, 3 August 2021! Carol D. and Kiki (her 1​2​ year old gentleman fur companion) were an honour and delight to house sit for. Blessed with having my profile up-to-date, and being in the right place at Continue Reading

Joanne M House Sitter Oct. 10, 2021

default image

Having Lena sitting for us was great! She is a very resourceful person and extremely efficient. We strongly recomend having her at home. Thank you so much Lena!

Laura R Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

Joanne M., and her long-term companion, Anthony, far exceeded my expectations. When I met with them prior to the housesit, Joanne assured me that I would find my home better than when I left it. She did not disappoint. Joanne also took care of some personal business for me and Continue Reading

Carol D Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

My new friend Freda H, did a marvelous job, sitting for me and my three cats in Guanajuato for 5 weeks!…she is loving, caring, took great photos, (which are always a comfort when you’re away from your “kids”) and intervened with unexpected workers quite well, despite not knowing Spanish well!… Continue Reading

Pat B Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

Thank you again, HSM! We found a perfect match for our sit in just one day!! Misty and Fred

Misty H Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

The pets of Sharon and Joe were just such a delight and fun to be with and care for…certainly a reflection of Sharon and Joe. Cici, Luna and Butch were so great to be with, to take to the parks and take on long walks and to care for. The Continue Reading

Joan D House Sitter Aug. 2, 2021

default image

Caroline K. stayed at my home for a little over 10 days. She took beautiful care of my home, gave loving care and attention to my cats and stayed in touch with me throughout the time so I didn’t have to worry. Very happy with her as a housesitter! Blessings, Continue Reading

Joyce Z Homeowner and House Sitter May. 30, 2021

default image

We had the pleasure of housesitting for Barbara and Boyd in the Lake Chapala area in October 2020. They hosted us at their home two days before they left, and treated us like family. They took us for dinner and gave us a great tour of their community. They were Continue Reading

Kevin M House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

We were gone for 1 week and had Shawn and Laura from Guadalajara house and petsit. Having 2 dogs, 2 cats, lots of hummingbirds in the backyard and 3, sort of stray, pigs outside the door we thought they might run out the door after day one. We could not Continue Reading

Manuela J Homeowner and House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

Our time at Samantha & Alex’s home was truly special. They are a wonderful family that made us feel comfortable. The house & the surrounding area had all we could ask for, including great friendly neighbors. The true celebrities of our time there was none other than the 3 fur Continue Reading

Lynne M House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

We sat for Joe and Sharon in small village of San Nicolás with 3 lovely dogs who were easy to care for.  We loved taking them for walks and to the cute dog park.  We would definitely welcome to sit again.  Thank you, HouseSitMexico!

Sheila D House Sitter May. 17, 2021

default image

Kim was such a great fit for our active puppy. She took her on long walks, to play at the lake and even to breakfast sometimes! Kim took also great care of our house while we were away. Not only did she pick us up form the airport upon our Continue Reading

Janie D Homeowner May. 17, 2021

default image

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at Jan’s house and take care of her relatively new rescue, Sylvester. Sylvester was a little shy at first but by day 2, he was up on the bed and sleeping with me. He still is very independent, with a pet door and Continue Reading

Susan S House Sitter May. 8, 2021