Following are reviews about HouseSitMexico and the value of our service, submitted by members:

Members! Add your review by clicking here.

default image

Andrew and Karina were excellent house sitters and you are very lucky if you get these two to care for your home. The house was kept extremely tidy and the animals were well cared for. Andrew is very capable. If you need help with home improvement, he can probably help Continue Reading

jenn G Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

Not enough stars to reflect this house sit from Monday, 12 April to Tuesday, 3 August 2021! Carol D. and Kiki (her 1​2​ year old gentleman fur companion) were an honour and delight to house sit for. Blessed with having my profile up-to-date, and being in the right place at Continue Reading

Joanne M House Sitter Oct. 10, 2021

default image

Having Lena sitting for us was great! She is a very resourceful person and extremely efficient. We strongly recomend having her at home. Thank you so much Lena!

Laura R Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

Joanne M., and her long-term companion, Anthony, far exceeded my expectations. When I met with them prior to the housesit, Joanne assured me that I would find my home better than when I left it. She did not disappoint. Joanne also took care of some personal business for me and Continue Reading

Carol D Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

My new friend Freda H, did a marvelous job, sitting for me and my three cats in Guanajuato for 5 weeks!…she is loving, caring, took great photos, (which are always a comfort when you’re away from your “kids”) and intervened with unexpected workers quite well, despite not knowing Spanish well!… Continue Reading

Pat B Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

Thank you again, HSM! We found a perfect match for our sit in just one day!! Misty and Fred

Misty H Homeowner Oct. 10, 2021

default image

The pets of Sharon and Joe were just such a delight and fun to be with and care for…certainly a reflection of Sharon and Joe. Cici, Luna and Butch were so great to be with, to take to the parks and take on long walks and to care for. The Continue Reading

Joan D House Sitter Aug. 2, 2021

default image

Caroline K. stayed at my home for a little over 10 days. She took beautiful care of my home, gave loving care and attention to my cats and stayed in touch with me throughout the time so I didn’t have to worry. Very happy with her as a housesitter! Blessings, Continue Reading

Joyce Z Homeowner and House Sitter May. 30, 2021

default image

We had the pleasure of housesitting for Barbara and Boyd in the Lake Chapala area in October 2020. They hosted us at their home two days before they left, and treated us like family. They took us for dinner and gave us a great tour of their community. They were Continue Reading

Kevin M House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

We were gone for 1 week and had Shawn and Laura from Guadalajara house and petsit. Having 2 dogs, 2 cats, lots of hummingbirds in the backyard and 3, sort of stray, pigs outside the door we thought they might run out the door after day one. We could not Continue Reading

Manuela J Homeowner and House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

Our time at Samantha & Alex’s home was truly special. They are a wonderful family that made us feel comfortable. The house & the surrounding area had all we could ask for, including great friendly neighbors. The true celebrities of our time there was none other than the 3 fur Continue Reading

Lynne M House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

We sat for Joe and Sharon in small village of San Nicolás with 3 lovely dogs who were easy to care for.  We loved taking them for walks and to the cute dog park.  We would definitely welcome to sit again.  Thank you, HouseSitMexico!

Sheila D House Sitter May. 17, 2021

default image

Kim was such a great fit for our active puppy. She took her on long walks, to play at the lake and even to breakfast sometimes! Kim took also great care of our house while we were away. Not only did she pick us up form the airport upon our Continue Reading

Janie D Homeowner May. 17, 2021

default image

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at Jan’s house and take care of her relatively new rescue, Sylvester. Sylvester was a little shy at first but by day 2, he was up on the bed and sleeping with me. He still is very independent, with a pet door and Continue Reading

Susan S House Sitter May. 8, 2021

default image

Nora and Bert Z. did a marvelous job of house/dog sitting for me while I vacationed. My dogs were so attached to Bert & Nora I feared I had lost their affection. However a steak bone renewed Honey & Buddy’s affection and all was forgiven for my absence. Nora and Continue Reading

Gloria G Homeowner and House Sitter Nov. 30, 2019

default image

We’ve just said adios to George and Gail S. who’ve stayed in our dog-sitter apartment for the last six months. Can’t say enough good stuff about this delightful couple whom our 2 rescue dogs clearly bonded with – as did we! We felt totally comfortable with this couple as we Continue Reading

POLLY S Homeowner and House Sitter Nov. 20, 2019

default image

I LOVE House Sit Mexico. It has always been a struggle to find someone that had a proven record to take care of our cats. But it’s so easy now. With this site we can see cat sitters, view their photos and their reviews. It’s wonderful! We have used HouseSitMexico Continue Reading

Darlene M Homeowner Oct. 31, 2019

default image

I would like to say that Dawn…my house sitter from Sept 13 to 21st was absolutely amazing. She was very warm and inviting with our Bella & Sadie. Kept the house in excellent condition and looked after a small problem while we were gone. I will gladly have Dawn back Continue Reading

Marie M Homeowner Oct. 3, 2019

default image

I was very pleased with the care Herb and Cindy provided for my house and my dogs. I would definitely use them again.

Doyle T Homeowner Sep. 1, 2019

default image

We had an amazing experience with House Sit Mexico. Ray and Rose H. from Las Vegas stayed in our home with the dog for 2 months. We also left our car for their use. The dog, house and car were all very well cared for. We will definitely use your Continue Reading

Beverly L Homeowner Aug. 26, 2019

default image

Finding a house and pet sitter could not have been easier with HouseSitMexico. Within days I found a great couple who fill all my requirements. Listing was smooth with great help from the administration, esp. Alex. Thank you! I will be using this site again in the spring. David B. Continue Reading

Karl David B Homeowner and House Sitter Jul. 28, 2019

default image

Our first housesit was in the home of Everett and Janet Davis, in San Miguel De Allende, Mexico. On the day of arrival, Mr. Davis took me on a tour of the neighborhood, and that evening I was treated to dinner at a local restaurant. Our hosts took time to Continue Reading

Ed K House Sitter Jul. 18, 2019

default image

Our house sitters from HouseSitMexico, Michell and Todd H. looked after our house and three dogs for a week. I couldn’t be happier! They did a wonderful job and the only negative thing that I could come up with is our dogs seemed to love them as much as they Continue Reading

Burney F Homeowner and House Sitter Jun. 30, 2019

default image

We just had our second house sit and again were extremely pleased! Our sitters, Ed and Nellie, were here for 2 weeks,.  They took great care of our home and plants, and our fur baby Bubba.  He was very fond of them! We always have our house sitters come a Continue Reading

Janet & Everett D Homeowner Jun. 27, 2019

default image

Have used this site since its inception and have had awesome results with getting our house sits filled in less that 1 week—and with incredible house sitters!  Highly recommended.

Helen K Homeowner and House Sitter Jun. 20, 2019

default image

I LOVE House Sit México! We’ve found house sitters twice that were great. They came a day early and stayed a day after we got home. Both times the cats were well taken care and the house was in perfect condition. We also have a lot of plants and they Continue Reading

Darlene M Homeowner May. 20, 2019

default image

I have been a member of HouseSitMexico for about 3 years now and have seen their services and website go from good to superb!  I am especially grateful for the personalized and rapid response to the clients’ requests.  As a person of the non computer generation I have relied heavily Continue Reading

Joyce N Homeowner Mar. 4, 2019

Add Your Review

Please log in if you would like to leave a testimonial.

Note: Reviews of sitters (submitted by homeowners/renters based on their experience) are seen on Sitters’ Profiles (which can be seen by Homeowner/Renter Members). Reviews of past house sitting assignments are included on full descriptions of listings. The reviews below are of members’ experience using HouseSitMexico.com, the platform where sitters and residents of Mexico connect.