Don’t take our word for it!  Here’s what some of our members have to say!

Members! Add your review by clicking here.

default image

I just had my second experience with house sitters looking after my English Springer. Again it was a great experience. Paul and Linda stayed at my house for close to a month. They gave loving care and attention to my pet and home and even dealt with a few challenges Continue Reading

Mirna P Jun. 5, 2021

default image

Caroline K. stayed at my home for a little over 10 days. She took beautiful care of my home, gave loving care and attention to my cats and stayed in touch with me throughout the time so I didn’t have to worry. Very happy with her as a housesitter! Blessings, Continue Reading

Joyce Z Homeowner and House Sitter May. 30, 2021

default image

Kirsty W. stayed at my home for 13 days. She did a fabulous job of taking care of my home and of my cats, who loved her. I couldn’t have asked for more. I must say that every house sitter I have gotten from HouseSitMexico has more than lived up Continue Reading

Joyce Z Homeowner and House Sitter May. 30, 2021

default image

We had the pleasure of housesitting for Barbara and Boyd in the Lake Chapala area in October 2020. They hosted us at their home two days before they left, and treated us like family. They took us for dinner and gave us a great tour of their community. They were Continue Reading

Kevin M House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

Just had our second experience with a house sitter looking after our dogs. Again it was a great experience. The dogs loved staying home and we were able to go on holidays without worrying about our home being unoccupied.

Maureen H Homeowner and House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

We were gone for 1 week and had Shawn and Laura from Guadalajara house and petsit. Having 2 dogs, 2 cats, lots of hummingbirds in the backyard and 3, sort of stray, pigs outside the door we thought they might run out the door after day one. We could not Continue Reading

Manuela J Homeowner and House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

Our time at Samantha & Alex’s home was truly special. They are a wonderful family that made us feel comfortable. The house & the surrounding area had all we could ask for, including great friendly neighbors. The true celebrities of our time there was none other than the 3 fur Continue Reading

Lynne M House Sitter May. 18, 2021

default image

We sat for Joe and Sharon in small village of San Nicolás with 3 lovely dogs who were easy to care for.  We loved taking them for walks and to the cute dog park.  We would definitely welcome to sit again.  Thank you, HouseSitMexico!

Sheila D House Sitter May. 17, 2021

default image

Kim was such a great fit for our active puppy. She took her on long walks, to play at the lake and even to breakfast sometimes! Kim took also great care of our house while we were away. Not only did she pick us up form the airport upon our Continue Reading

Janie D Homeowner May. 17, 2021

default image

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at Jan’s house and take care of her relatively new rescue, Sylvester. Sylvester was a little shy at first but by day 2, he was up on the bed and sleeping with me. He still is very independent, with a pet door and Continue Reading

Susan S House Sitter May. 8, 2021

default image

Ido K. stayed in our home in Puerto Vallarta for ten days while we took a trip to Guadalajara. We had tried to use him before, but the Covid situation always got in the way. I’m happy that things worked out for us this time because he was such a Continue Reading

Richard D Homeowner and House Sitter Apr. 27, 2021

default image

I am a renter and never thought House Sit Mexico was for me! But when I decided to house sit for a friend in another Mexican state I knew I needed someone to house sit for me. I signed up but had some questions. I had a little bit of Continue Reading

Gwendolyn R Homeowner and House Sitter Apr. 4, 2021

default image

Wonderful service!! House sit mexico helped me with my advertisement post. I had 6 very qualified candidates with in 48hrs. If you need a Mexico house sitter this is the site to use.

jenn G Homeowner Feb. 3, 2021

default image

HouseSitMexico provided Rose and me the opportunity to experience living in Mexico without the cost and trouble of moving. We found two sits in Lake Chapala and a third just happened to drop in our laps, so we ended up staying about four months total. Two of the sits even Continue Reading

Ray H House Sitter Jan. 31, 2021

default image

What a wonderful way to see more of Mexico with House Sit Mexico! They have this easy to use platform which connects homeowners and their pets to be looked after by people who both love to travel by taking on the responsibility of their homes and pets being looked after Continue Reading

Annee P House Sitter Jan. 19, 2020

default image

This was my first time using HouseSitMexico!!! It will not be my last. Excellent service, Natalie and Marry took over like it was their own and my newly adopted dogs were happy and felt safe. Thank you. They miss you already.

Susan B Homeowner Dec. 16, 2019

default image

Nora and Bert Z. did a marvelous job of house/dog sitting for me while I vacationed. My dogs were so attached to Bert & Nora I feared I had lost their affection. However a steak bone renewed Honey & Buddy’s affection and all was forgiven for my absence. Nora and Continue Reading

Gloria G Homeowner and House Sitter Nov. 30, 2019

default image

We’ve just said adios to George and Gail S. who’ve stayed in our dog-sitter apartment for the last six months. Can’t say enough good stuff about this delightful couple whom our 2 rescue dogs clearly bonded with – as did we! We felt totally comfortable with this couple as we Continue Reading

POLLY S Homeowner and House Sitter Nov. 20, 2019

default image

I LOVE House Sit Mexico. It has always been a struggle to find someone that had a proven record to take care of our cats. But it’s so easy now. With this site we can see cat sitters, view their photos and their reviews. It’s wonderful! We have used HouseSitMexico Continue Reading

Darlene M Homeowner Oct. 31, 2019

default image

I would like to say that Dawn…my house sitter from Sept 13 to 21st was absolutely amazing. She was very warm and inviting with our Bella & Sadie. Kept the house in excellent condition and looked after a small problem while we were gone. I will gladly have Dawn back Continue Reading

Marie M Homeowner Oct. 3, 2019

default image

I was very pleased with the care Herb and Cindy provided for my house and my dogs. I would definitely use them again.

Doyle T Homeowner Sep. 1, 2019

default image

We had an amazing experience with House Sit Mexico. Ray and Rose H. from Las Vegas stayed in our home with the dog for 2 months. We also left our car for their use. The dog, house and car were all very well cared for. We will definitely use your Continue Reading

Beverly L Homeowner Aug. 26, 2019

default image

Finding a house and pet sitter could not have been easier with HouseSitMexico. Within days I found a great couple who fill all my requirements. Listing was smooth with great help from the administration, esp. Alex. Thank you! I will be using this site again in the spring. David B. Continue Reading

Karl David B Homeowner and House Sitter Jul. 28, 2019

default image

Our first housesit was in the home of Everett and Janet Davis, in San Miguel De Allende, Mexico. On the day of arrival, Mr. Davis took me on a tour of the neighborhood, and that evening I was treated to dinner at a local restaurant. Our hosts took time to Continue Reading

Ed K House Sitter Jul. 18, 2019

default image

Our house sitters from HouseSitMexico, Michell and Todd H. looked after our house and three dogs for a week. I couldn’t be happier! They did a wonderful job and the only negative thing that I could come up with is our dogs seemed to love them as much as they Continue Reading

Burney F Homeowner and House Sitter Jun. 30, 2019

default image

We just had our second house sit and again were extremely pleased! Our sitters, Ed and Nellie, were here for 2 weeks,.  They took great care of our home and plants, and our fur baby Bubba.  He was very fond of them! We always have our house sitters come a Continue Reading

Janet & Everett D Homeowner Jun. 27, 2019

default image

Have used this site since its inception and have had awesome results with getting our house sits filled in less that 1 week—and with incredible house sitters!  Highly recommended.

Helen K Homeowner and House Sitter Jun. 20, 2019

default image

I LOVE House Sit México! We’ve found house sitters twice that were great. They came a day early and stayed a day after we got home. Both times the cats were well taken care and the house was in perfect condition. We also have a lot of plants and they Continue Reading

Darlene M Homeowner May. 20, 2019

default image

I have been a member of HouseSitMexico for about 3 years now and have seen their services and website go from good to superb!  I am especially grateful for the personalized and rapid response to the clients’ requests.  As a person of the non computer generation I have relied heavily Continue Reading

Joyce N Homeowner Mar. 4, 2019

default image

My wife and I have been members of HouseSitMexico for several months, and we couldn’t be more pleased with this site. We’ve already had 4 sits and hopefully more to come. Alexandra has been so helpful in answering our questions and offering advice and support. Hopefully, as the word gets Continue Reading

Gerry R House Sitter Mar. 4, 2019

default image

I love HouseSitMexico! I can go on vacation and find someone to stay in my villa and take care of my cats on a moment’s notice. And it feels to be that the people this site attracts are those who are responsible and trustworthy. My first experience was when I Continue Reading

Joyce Z Homeowner and House Sitter Feb. 13, 2019

default image

Eric and Noemi (Mimi) were our most recent housesitters. They drove up to Ajijic from Manzanillo and spent a week in our home to care for our Cocker, Dino. As much as they enjoyed our home, they fell in love with Dino and he them. It was quite a love Continue Reading

Helena F Homeowner Feb. 1, 2019

default image

Tessa and Joe house sat for us from late December 2018 through Jan 26, 2019. They are lovely people, who cared for our dog like she was their own. They took excellent care of the house and made it very nice to come back to. We enjoy their company and Continue Reading

John R Homeowner Feb. 1, 2019

default image

This was our first experience with HouseSitMexico as homeowners, and I have to say it was amazing! Our house sitters couldn’t have been more perfect! They fit in like a glove, our doggie loved them, maybe a little too much, Ha Ha! Seriously, they are kind and compassionate about their Continue Reading

Janet & Everett D Homeowner Jan. 28, 2019

default image

Thank you, Alex! Your website is “top notch”!

Adèle D Homeowner Jan. 10, 2019

Add Your Review

Please log in if you would like to leave a testimonial.